Let it Be

Posted: June 3, 2008 in Uncategorized

I’m breaking from my norm of discussing technology and programs and taking today to clear my head and say what’s on my mind. After all, it’s my blog, i can say what i want. Those who know me will understand why.

There are a couple of central themes or thoughts for me today. Remembering, and treating every day as a gift to be cherished but at the same time lived to the fullest, without regret. The first one actually led me to the second. “Learn from yesterday, Live for today, hope for tomorrow”  This quote has been attributed by some as being from Albert Einstein, others say it is anonymous, but regardless it does illustrate what i am trying to say today.People come and go from your life for a variety of reasons, and in a number of ways. Leaving behind memories as parts of themselves, for you to hold onto and cherish when they are away from you for a while or departed forever. Its been said that everything happens for a reason, even though the reasons may not seem obvious. I’m not sure about that, but i am sure of this, it’s best to try and do what feels right, say what you feel and don’t be afraid to let people know what you think, whether good or bad, you may not get the chance again. I’m no Mother Mary but, Life is fragile and fleeting, these are my words of wisdom.
To quote another great man, who may not be as brilliant a mind as Albert Einstein, but did help teach a lot of people about life and kindness, politics and respect… “Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.” – Dr Seuss (Theodor Seuss Geisel)

In memoriam, Neil Barker, May 27th, 1963 – June 3rd, 2007 – rest in peace

TCG

Please Leave a Reply

