What’s in a name?

Posted: November 15, 2012 in blogging, Wordpress
Tags: , , ,

final-logo-tcg(from my other blog…)

A change is as good as a rest.  That’s an expression I heard often as a child and never really got it… until recently.  It kinda clicked for me when stress was getting to me and I would find myself spinning non-productively.  Sometimes, just doing something different can make you feel re-energized, revitalized, refreshed.    Sort of like sometimes you need to physically move to get a different view on things.  For me, this move was a while coming.  What move you say?

I’m on the move again… well, not really moving, just redirecting where my public thoughts reside. My blog has been a constantly evolving thing over the years and many times of late encompasses more than just all things computer/tech related. I’ve had a mirror blog for some time (as a backup more than anything) and have decided to just use that one from now on. I hope you will follow me in my new (er) location… https://barkerp.wordpress.com

The “thatcomputerguy.ca” blog has been a labour of love and most of what it was will continue on at the new location, just under a different name.  Still the same sometimes-warped-mind behind it. Besides, really, what is in a name?  As Juliet said “What’s in a name? That which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet.”  In this case the rose is a blog by the name of “thatcomputerguy”.  A name that served its purpose, but it is time for that change.  Evolve.  Grow.  Refresh.

Please check it out and sign up to follow along so as to not miss any of my future posts,

onward,

barkerp,

the blogger formerly known as thatcomputerguy/tcg

Please Leave a Reply

