There’s a light…

Posted: February 27, 2015 in blogging, website design
Tags: , , ,

Some time back, we decided we needed to update our company website and were smart enough to realize we needed to bring in someone who does it for a living, not just try to get by with doing it ourselves, or having it done by someone who does it on the side in their spare time.
After getting quotes for the design of the new website from a number of local design firms, and then settling on who was going to be working with us in this endeavor, we got into the long process of a new from-the-ground-up website, and let me tell you, its taken longer, and required more effort than I realized it would, but it’s finally getting close to launch.
Here’s a sneak peek of the old… vs the new… I think you should be able to tell which is which…
ie-old-websiteie-new-website

We’re hoping to get it officially launched and go live with it next week, which is probably a good thing since the more I look at it, the more I want to tweak and add things… sometimes you just have to say “its done, quit effing with it” and move on.

Besides, it’s not like I’m short on other things I need to be working on.  No rest for the wicked as they say… and I’m getting the feeling I was very wicked in many past lives and it’s all catching up now.

barkerp

Please Leave a Reply

